Raksha Mancham Vinyl releases

"The Dance Of The Judgment Of The Dead"
KR-01-8711, (1987)

"Far From The Eyes Of The World"
KR-05-8809, (1988)

"Ten-Dzong Ma-Mi (The Faith's Fortress Fighters)"
KR-08-8909, (1989)

Raksha Mancham CD releases

Musica Maxima Magnetica EEE13 (1992)

"Phyidar" may be defined as the "second broadcasting" of the (Buddhist) "doctrine" in Tibet. It has deep connections with the history of Buddhism - as Buddhism was initiall y introduced in Tibet during the VII th century and was eclipsed during the late IX th, the X th and the early XI th century. There was a second "broadcasting" of the (Buddhist) doctrine in Tibet in the early XI th century.

This first CD of Raksha Mancham is a compilation of the first three vynil albums of the band, plus several new tracks.

1. Om
2. Fight
3. Mahabad
4. Tribal War (Armenian Nightmare)
5. Waiting for Someone Who's Already Gone Away (Bön version)
6. Nostalgia
7. The Pornography Of Despair ... Red Star Over Tibet
8. Portrait in Black (To The Very End Of Dead Oceans) (extract)
9. Ngenko
10. Aborigenee
11. Karma (Aphrodite & Lung-Ta)
12. Chu-Shi Khang-Druk
13. Kepulauan (Timor & Papua)
14. The Prisoner (Geshe Lobsang Wangchuk)
15. The Last Days Of Khay Wangdi
16. Tchin-Tabaraden - The Valley Of The Beautifull Girls
17. The Last Human / The Last Indian
18. The Way To The Abyss
19. Wounded Knee (28.12.1890)
20. Chams
21. Kepulauan (Chakmas)
22. Fight (Deir Yasin - The Rape of Palestin)
23. Durdag (Gyaltsen)

"Chös Khor"
Musica Maxima Magnetica EEE17 (1993)

"Chös Khor" refers to a Tibetan concept, that can be translated as "the holy circle", "the holy enclosure" or "the holy enclave". "Chös Khor" represents the universe in which the human beings live, the world they inhabit. The musical themes developed in these recordings refer to human populations and their natural environment. "Chös Khor" offers visions of different parts of the World. So by creating that music, the aim of Raksha Mancham is to produce that vision of the World by suggesting images in the mind of the listener.

1. Before The White Men Came
2. In A Sacred Manner We Live
3. Crying To The Spirits
4. Nymphs Of The Desert
5. The Undying Flame
6. In The Land Of The War Canoes
7. In The Land Of The Head Hunter
8. The Vanishing Race
... survival
... perenniality

Musica Maxima Magnetica EEE19 (1994)

The titles "Ghazels" (also "Ghazal" or "Ghzali") refers to beautiful girls" ("beauties") as well as lyrical poems, love poems or love chants and comes from the great Persian lyrical poet Shemseddin Hafiz who described his "ghazels" in such a way : "At the hour of parting, by going away from you, my eyes came emplty of light by dint of weeping".

1. Bedun
2. Abd Er Rahman
3. Reguibat Illa Tinduf
4. Konya Dans
5. Ouled-Naïl
6. Danakil
7. Dakne
8. Fiddayyin
9. Qabaïl Zawaj
10. Peshmerga
11. Tubu Ghzali Illa Bardaï
12. Arabiya Fahrana

"1.200.000 Dead Tibetans"
Music Maxima Magnetica (1996)

In October 7th, 1950 the Chinese People's Liberation Army invaded Eastern Tibet. In September 9th, 1951, the Chinese troops entered Lhassa the capital of Tibet. From the mid-fifties, the systematic attacks by the Chinese Army against every element of the Tibetan culture and religion led to wide popular uprisings and to a deep armed resistance. The response of Chinese's Army was of relentless brutality. Genocide : it is estimated than more than 1 200 000 Tibetans have lost their lives since 1950 as a direct result of The Chinese invasion and occupation.
Torture : Men, women, children, monks and nuns are put to prison and torture daily. Abortions, infanticides and the compulsory sterilisation of Tibetan women are commonplace.
Cutlturcide : More than 6250 monastories, libraries and precious temples were razed to the ground.
Colonisation : Since 1983, a policy of systematic colonisation was lauched by China in order to erase the identity of the Tibetan people once and for all.
... althrough Tibet is still considered as an independant state by the Untited Nations.

1. Ganden
2. Sangyip
3. Ngalam Thongla ("A Mountain Pass")
4. Kilalunpa ("Happy Country")
5. Seitru
6. Lithang
7. nGolok
8. Powo Tramo
9. Labrang Tashi Kyil
10. Gutsa
11. Nadnpa
12. Drapchi

"s'Bas Yul"
Prikosnovenie PRIK0013 (1997)

"s'Bas Yul" (or Be Yul), are the "secret lands", the "hidden lands", "the promised lands" of the tibetan's civilization's tradition's countries and of the old cultures from Himalaya. The "sBal Yul" can served as shelters in war-times, disaster-times, proof-times (announced by prophecies), therefore they are kind of heaven on earth. They are sanctuaries located in area hidden by the ice's walls of Himalaya, protected by deep forests and impregnated by mysterious powers. Those hidden lands belong to another reality, they are presents but invisible in the same time.

With this release, Raksha Mancham try to bring an alternative vision, turned to the future rather than the present, to evocate a shelter, an issue, a relief, after having denounced the oppressive reality of genocides, violences and wars.

1. Kalimât Li Samra Al-ûla
2. Hâmilu Al-hawa
3. Al-khamf
4. Al-shams Damaha Al-qabr
5. Dances TorThe Harvest
6. Jâriya Fil Ashâr


Musica Maxima Magnetica :
P.O. Box 2280 - 50100 Firenze Italy - Tel/Fax +39 571 558920 -
Email : I.dari@agora.stm.it

Prikosnovenie :
5, rue Desiré Colombe - 44100 Nantes - Tel/Fax +33 2 40733180 -
Internet : http://www.mygale.org/01/prikos

Various compilations including tracks from Raksha Mancham

"Mind The Gap (volume 2)"
Staalplaat STCD083
Raksha Mancham "Bardö Thödol"
also including tracks from O Yuki Conjugate, Zoviet France, ...
"Rock en Stock (volume 3)"
Court Circuit CC115
Raksha Mancham "Fiddayin (from Ghazels CD)"
also including tracks from Neven, So, Largo, ...
"Tres Hors 2" compilation for ex-Yugoslavia
Prikosnovenie PRIK006
Raksha Mancham "Cafe Sonja"
also including tracks from Clair Obscur, Le Loup Garou, ...
"Magnetic Submission"
Sub/Mission AG1
Raksha Mancham "Before The White Men Came (Live version)"
also including tracks from Swamp Terroristes, Circus of Pain, Cold, ...
"Arythmia 3"
Charnel Music CHCD-20
Raksha Mancham "Bedun (Madaen Saleh version)"
also including tracks from Then Tingari, Tekachi, ...
"A music travelogue volume 1"
Raksha Mancham "Dances for the Harvest (Vocal version)"
also including tracks from Tuu, Rapoon, Paul Schütze, ...
"Fairy Voices Belladonne"
Raksha Mancham "Humla.Ting dKar" (from s'Bas Yul CD)
also including tracks from Rajna, Jack or Jive, Ataraxia, ...

Links to other Raksha Mancham web-site

click here